Water sign astrology

More from Spirit

The elements represent the basic principles of life, and different systems have delineated the elements in various ways. Western Astrology uses four elements -- Fire, Earth, Air and Water -- and each of the 12 zodiac signs falls into one of these categories.


In your birth chart, the elements represent your fundamental qualities and temperament -- the "stuff" you are made of. While all four elements come into play to some degree for each individual, often two are predominant, while the other two require more effort to express. This person might be very adept at taking care of pragmatic, material-world tasks Earth and have a gift for thinking logically and viewing situations objectively Air.

However, she might find it challenging to get in touch with and feel her emotions Water and could struggle with summoning the initiative and courage to take action Fire.

Water Sign Compatibility: What Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces Want You to Know

Because all four elements are necessary to live a balanced and fulfilling life, we are compelled to compensate for those elements we are naturally lacking in our birth chart. We often attract people into our lives who are strong in our weak elements, and vice versa. Fire has traditionally been associated with Spirit -- the primal force of animation. Fire represents the desire for life, the will to be and become.

Water - Susan Miller Astrology Zone

People with a fiery emphasis tend to be impulsive, spontaneous, creative and enthusiastic. Ideally, Fire signs serve as an inspiration to others, stimulating creative action based on high ideals. Fire can "burn itself out" when it lacks a practical outlet for its high-voltage energy. If someone is lacking in Fire, they may need to cultivate self-confidence, vitality, courage and passion.

25% Off TimePassages Advanced

Earth represents manifestation in the physical world. With their feet firmly planted on terra firma, Earth people are the builders and producers of the zodiac, possessing the gift of bringing dreams into reality. It can conform to the other elements, or it can destroy them.

Contact us!

The Water signs are Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces. The Water houses are the fourth, eighth, and twelve houses of the zodiac. Water stills the wind, erodes the land, and quenches fires.

  1. About the Water Signs: Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces.
  2. daily taurus horoscope ask oracle;
  3. About Aquarius the Water Bearer: Astrology/Zodiac;
  4. Understand the Water Signs of the Zodiac | LoveToKnow.

Understanding the power water has over the air, fire and earth, can help you understand the emotional power of astrology's Water signs. Watery descriptions like fluid, flowing, wavering, and destructive can easily be applied to human emotions, and emotions are where astrology's Water element exerts its force the most powerfully. The Water element represents the realm of deep emotions and feeling responses, ranging from compulsive passions to overwhelming fears.

You should never underestimate the power of the Water signs. Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces are grouped together because they share an emotional engagement with the world and those in it. However, they are different in their modes of operation. It's the three Modalities - Cardinal, Fixed, and Mutable - that give each sign further definition and separates one from the other.

Zodiac Element Meanings Can Tell You A Lot About Yourself And Your Attractions

Cancer is the Cardinal Water sign of the zodiac. Like the waters of a fast-moving stream as it winds and explores its way toward a farm pond or river, Cancer actively explores emotional connections. Cancer is the most empathetic of the water signs. And true to it's Cardinal modality , Cancer's emotions are fast moving, can erupt unexpectedly, and are subject to change.

Scorpio is the Fixed Water sign of the zodiac. Scorpio water is like that of a dark swamp; humid and soggy, filled with thorns and thickets, unmoving but teeming with hidden life below its still murky surface. Scorpio's emotions are extreme, dark, deep, and mysterious. Scorpio is the most emotionally receptive and most emotionally secretive sign of the zodiac.

True to its Fixed modality, Scorpio emotions are as contained and controlled as they are extreme. Pisces is the Mutable water sign of the zodiac. Pisces water is like the all-encompassing waters of the oceans, it knows no bounds and can't be contained. Pisces has oceanic awareness and is the most intuitive sign of the zodiac.

  • aries daily horoscope for october 27 2019.
  • R29 Original Series.
  • taurus taurus compatibility sexually.
  • True to its Mutable Modality, it feels in every direction and there no human emotion Pisces doesn't recognize. Pisces sees all shades of emotion. The elements are essential for understanding relationship astrology synastry.

    water sign astrology Water sign astrology
    water sign astrology Water sign astrology
    water sign astrology Water sign astrology
    water sign astrology Water sign astrology
    water sign astrology Water sign astrology
    water sign astrology Water sign astrology
    water sign astrology Water sign astrology
    water sign astrology Water sign astrology

Related water sign astrology

Copyright 2019 - All Right Reserved